Cousins

These two are so sweet together. They're really starting to have fun - highlights today included eating sticks and leaves together, feeding each other chocolate cake which they'd smushed onto the slide, bouncing ridiculously fast on the seesaw, and snuggling up on the big round swing. Lots of giggling and smiling!
I was so proud of Miss L today. We parked at the Plant Centre in Waddesdon and were all set to get the land train up to the adventure playground. It wasn't operating so we had to walk. Or at least try and walk - I wasn't hopeful of Miss L getting all the way to the top without whinging to be carried and - when thwarted - sitting down and crying!
But she positively skipped all the way up, ran around the park for hours, and walked back to the car. A good few miles. All without a murmur!
And there was lots of running, climbing, swinging, sliding, bouncing, balancing and jumping in between.
I find it hard to believe that stopping eating gluten can have had such a profound effect on her. Imagine if you didn't know there was a problem and you thought you just had a grumpy, lazy child...... Doesn't bear thinking about!
It's a friend's birthday tomorrow (Hello!! And Happy Birthday to you!!!) and I've been carrying her card around in the car since yesterday, all stamped and ready to go. I got back from swimming tonight at 5.30pm, saw the postbox near my house, realised I'd forgotten to post the card, did a u-turn and went to Winslow to catch a later post, saw FRI on the box and breathed a sigh of relief that I'd made it, posted the card, got back in the car and realised that it's actually THU and I had in fact driven to Winslow for no reason. I still think we go swimming on FRI hence my confusion over what day it is. Sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.