Chocolate Milkshake

I forgot to say that our buyers finally had their mortgage queries cleared up on yesterday. So there's good news and bad news!
The good news is that the survey has finally been organised.
The bad news is that is for the 6th July. Three days before we have to be out of this house.
And four days before we go away.
Marvellous!!!
Mr K has been on Little Miss duty today as I woke up feeling awful. Nauseous, aching and generally bluuuuuughhhhhh!! I had planned to do the car boot sale this morning but I was starting to feel a bit ropey last night so decided to give it a miss. Good decision!
Mr K took them to Miss E's swimming lesson and then to Looby Lu's for breakfast and giant chocolate milkshakes. Apparently they resisted cake!
Then they all went to the park for an hour's fun swinging, climbing, roundabouting and running about. Miss E made friends with a group of boys and sat with them by the river catching crayfish and tadpoles.
I bet she was in heaven!
They came back for popcorn and cartoons. Their current favourite is Winx which is full of disproportionately tall and skinny scantily clad girls. They have started rolling their eyes at me because every time they turn it on I say to them "you do know people don't really look like this don't you?!"
I shouldn't let them watch it but I make myself feel better by focusing on the friendship, bravery and moral aspects.
But why do they have to be half naked?!!!!
While all this was going on I was in bed feeling rotten and sorry for myself. But I did make productive use of my time and went through all the photos on my laptop, finding and editing pictures that I can get printed up as cards. It's been ages since I've done any new ones and as they're going quite well in the shop I thought I'd bite the bullet and get some more printed.
My head was spinning by the time I finished which didn't help my general feeling of bluuggghhhhhness.
The Little Misses came into kiss me goodnight before their second sleepover of the weekend because Mr K couldn't be bothered to put their beds back together and I realised how much I'd missed them all day. 
I must cuddle them more than I realise!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.