Sisters

Miss E had rock climbing after school and she was so sweet letting Miss L "help" with the harness. They love each other!
I spent all day today studying. I started on the creative writing module which I'm loving. It's more creative reading than writing and it's like A-Level English all over again which I loved! I learnt about the hero's journey today and had to use the 12 stages to write my own story outline. It involves orphans, abandoned dogs, new schools, new enemies and one new friend, caves, mermaids, rockfalls and dogs coming home. It's a definite bestseller!!!
I also learnt about character archetypes and about poetic devices. I had to drag myself away to go and get the Little Misses!!
Rock climbing was fun again. Miss L and I sat with our new friends - they spent their time colouring, doing times tables, playing dominoes and snakes and ladders, and generally giggling and screeching like loons. Mrs E and I chatted and drank tea. Very nice!
Home to put the Little Misses to bed before suffering through the most dire England match ever. 
Iceland beat us 2-1. For the second time in a week I was lost for words!
The Game of Thrones finale helped a bit. It was ace!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.