De cluttering Leo style!

I should have thought of this before! Normally it is incredibly hard work to get Leo to part with any toys - he just can't bear to let things go. However, School put out a plea for soft toys today for one of the stalls at their summer fayre. He was looking doubtful until I told him he could throw the ones he didn't want anymore out of his bedroom window! This is just a selection, they were flying all over! He also parted with a few onesies that I've been trying to get rid of for a while.

I have just been and rescued them all from the garden and the school will be getting a nice sack full tomorrow - I just have to hope he doesn't buy or win them back again.

Not sure next door's dog appreciated it though - I suppose a flying smurf, lion, ironman and goodness knows what else is enough to set anyone off!

I need to sort his book stash next - no way is he hurling those out of the window - so I shall have to contemplate an alternative cunning plan for those. You are never too young to get started on a good old weeding plan - or active stock lifecycle management plan as I think we have to call it at the moment :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.