Smile for July

Charlotte suggested a great July challenge of blipping things that make us smile. So here is smile #1

I had to smile at my packing essentials. We are only away overnight on an airport run but I had to pack so as to avoid a potential reading deficit situation! Three books are essential. One is almost finished so along have to come the next in line and an emergency back up in case of extra voracious reading!

We had a fairly good run up apart from the usual M25 standstill and then had an early evening meal so we could retire to watch the footie.

And that gave me an extra smile for today. I can hardly believe that we are somehow in the Semis of the Euros! Well done Boyos!

And now for a few hours sleep before meeting Nina's plane in the morning. Night all, Nos dda.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.