Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Home!

Alternatively titled:  Blip, Blip, Blip!  
(After days of being 3 days behind, I've posted 3 blips in a row! - see my last 2 entries too!)

In case you hadn't noticed, I like taking pictures out of airplane windows!  Another thing you might have picked up on is that I very much like walking around the lakes near my village in Berkshire.  

Now, while I live pretty much under one of the flight paths (which for some strange reason I love - I am an airline nut, after all!), and while I have many times seen neighbourhoods near to my house, I have NEVER actually seen my house from the air - until TODAY!  Since one of the the flight paths is right over the house, I can't actually see what's right under the plane.  Today we must have been flying a little bit south, because I got a clear view of my house and neighbourhood.  

I'm not going to point out exactly where the house is (no stalkers please!!), but my friends and neighbours who follow my blips will probably be able to work it out.  Also, the picture clearly shows the lakes where I love to walk - Loddon Nature Reserve, and Charvil Country Park. You can also see the two Twyford Parks, the triangular shaped Stanlake Meadows at the bottom and King George's Field at the top.  These are both parks where we walk from time to time.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.