BVFL33

By BVFL33

"A Penny For Your Thoughts"

The weather began well but then came the rain . No problem for those who kept their eyes open at my end of Deansgate  as it was almost raining 'pennies from heaven'.
Under the bridge stood a gentleman  / see my blip . He said nothing and had a sign which read as the title for this blip . I stood before him and as we made eye contact , he handed me a penny . I thanked him saying I now thought something else and wondered if he would like to know.He nodded and I asked if it would be OK to take his picture for my blip. He agreed. A performing artist he currently works with this theme in Manchester. Then off to Preston followed by Blackpool . It's his money  he uses and I was fascinated , impressed and had loads of questions .He's working with a local authority elsewhere as another idiom he wishes to use will require props . The weather came on worse but still he remained and my final thought was "Pennies from Heaven" do come true ...Every day has magic moments .. here is a rather special one .The extra shows the sign .
Note ))..Re the pennies ..in the past the money was out of his pocket .This time he has applied to the arts council and receives a small wage and this is used .
Even so how many of us would give away our earnings ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.