Summer days

It's good I write a diary now as I've always struggled to remember what I've done one day to the next. Taking photos is a great memory placement but I still have to fight to plant time.

After taking the car in for a service, today was a lovely walk in the heat with Little Dog. I didn't take her ball because it was so hot but she simply replaced that by getting the zoomies and haring round me in giant circles with a manic grin.  We therefore had yet another stop by the stream to cool off. 

Tutoring was fun, making grape and cream cheese penguins to inspire a bit of writing. But after the lessons had finished, I needed a vista so we headed up to the Cow & Calf and along to Rocky Valley to watch the sun going down. I couldn't believe the car park was still full!

Hearing a mum effing her young son to 'Get ******* here!' felt sad, particularly because of how ineffective it was and how accepting of it the little lad was but I didn't have far to walk to find a little solitude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.