Time is a limit

Today has been pleasantly hectic... collecting the car, taking out little dog (and spotting little owl again (I think I'm getting The Glare)), meeting the furniture man, looking to help someone finish off their website, tutoring and finally the Otley Grand Prix cycling. 

We went to the latter with P&A and enjoyed a good chat and a bit of movement from the draught of the cyclists going by in the hot and still evening air.  There was a chap in the top five for much of the race who was abruptly halted by a puncture. Poor chap. I wonder if he knows not to tighten his valve nut too tight ;-)

And the new sixth tip for competing is... 

Lube your legs! 

There was much of it going on in the prepping areas but I doubt it will make me slide through the air any faster.

Quote of the day is from my young tutee who struggles to focus. We started some fun exercises today to help him become more aware and hopefully more able to stay on task. As part of a game, he had to answer what time was. His immediate reaction was, "Time is a limit."

He always impresses me with his level of thinking and I really feel for his inability to stay on task. This, I thought, was particularly profound for an eight year old and figured it also said something about how time is used in school.

Time out
Time to finish
Time missed off playtime
...
:-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.