Time is a limit II

I was fascinated today thinking about yesterday’s quote of the day from an eight year old and when and where it applied.  And, if in fact it were true all the time, was it always negative? Does it just depend on your state of mind?

This evening, I took Little Dog out just as the sun started to peek out from behind the clouds.  I’ve taken photos of this lovely tree a number of times before but I’ve never really been able to do it justice.   

Tonight, I walked past the moment the sun was reaching across the fields and peering through the leaves.  The grass had been cut and baled and there was just something about it that seemed to sparkle.

I walked past again only five minutes later and the sun had gone.  The moment had gone.  The sparkle had faded.  

Time had a limit.  

I’d happened to catch it in time.   That made it special. 

I think I would have enjoyed an English A Level on this.  'Time is a limit.  Discuss.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.