all this useless beauty

By jasonjklewis

Zombie

In the street, three storeys below my office, actors Paddy Considine and Gemma Arterton are dealing with a zombie - infested wasteland.  This isn't the way we usually start the week in Birmingham....
They are shooting scenes for a film (She who brings gifts), but by the time we've figured how to get a better view, they've gone.  
Later Ben suggests we go to the next scene.  Several zombies, a burnt out car and someone from the cast of 'Cucumber'.  It's great fun, but there's no Paddy or Gemma.  
Half an hour later, I'm returning to work, and I'm on the same street that  saw Bryan Ferry on a few weeks ago.  A man who bares an uncanny resemblance to Paddy Considine is looking lost, staring at his phone.  
Excitedly I say "Hi..are you lost?  can I help?"
"No ...I am fine, I am not lost... thank you" - says the obviously East European man.  

I walk away feeling rather embarrassed 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.