River of Flowers

By doffy

Llangoed Village Hall #Anglesey

Gorgeous hot morning (28 degrees C) but by lunchtime the rain started, refreshing and not too heavy.

I had been invited to be a guest speaker at the Women's Institute meeting in Llangoed this afternoon. After listening to all their announcements and business reports it was time for my slot. Spoke briefly of how my jewellery making started, selling pieces to friends and donating the money to Lifeboat stations on this side of the island. Then my "Big Break" when I had a stall at Beaumaris Lifeboat Day which led to having a regular stall at Canolfan Beaumaris.

Everyone had a go at making a stretchy bracelet, similar to my examples from a few days ago. There were around 25 of us and it was a bit hectic but all the ladies were thrilled with their results and many wore them as they left.

I drove home in the rain, very refreshing. A few claps of thunder in the distance but we were spared the storm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.