River of Flowers

By doffy

Patchwork, Chocolate Cake and Treasures

Today's blip was taken at The Beaumaris Centre. On Tuesday at Tai Chi a few of my friends had mentioned they were going to have a table to sell their surplus items, like an upmarket car boot sale and indoors!

I have been thinking of selling some of my jewellery and decided I'd check the venue out, it is perfect! There was a lovely atmosphere there this morning, I spoke with a few stallholders and there were lots of people wandering around and buying stuff, I have booked a table for the November and December dates and hope to take a friend (by the name of Mrs Toad!) if she can be persuaded!

Oh, there was a exhibition of some very colourful patchwork quilts there too. The chocolate cake in the title came with a cup of coffee, all for £2 served by the lovely ladies in the photo. There's another photo if you'd like to see some more patchwork.

And yes, the Treasures ... I bought a big box of assorted jewellery making tools and odds'n'ends - I will blip them as a mini series over the next few days... I was amazed at what the box contained!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.