Himalayan Poppy

A quick visit to Parcevall Hall Gardens today in North Yorkshire for an hour of blissful peace amongst the gardens and baa ing sheep.  It's £7 to get in but if you pay an extra £10 you get an annual membership - which is very worth it... as I go there often - I love it in all seasons! 
Couldn't choose from a few photos hence the extras...but loved the light on the poppy.
Jess' last night 'living at home' tonight.. she's requested steak and home made chips with a blue cheese sauce... and then she's asked that we watch 'Planes, Trains and Automobiles' on DVD with Steve Martin and John Candy.. it's a Thanksgiving film and quite out of season of course but she says it always makes her feel like home... 
My comments may be low for a day or two - please forgive me.. but I thank you so much for yours... you always make me smile! :) x
Thank you BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.