Moving on

We left Tuscany this morning: just in time as the weather seemed unsettled. Had time to quickly take this shot before hopping in the car.

On the way to our next destination, we stopped in Padova to have lunch with a volleyball teammate of my daughter's who's from there. What a treat: a real Italian feast with everything made from scratch! I don't think I'll ever be able to eat tiramisu in the States again now that I've had the real thing :)

We arrived at our next destination (Eraclea near Jesolo) to a nice surprise: I thought I'd rented a private house but in fact it's a super cool bungalow in a high-end agrotourism resort. Woohoo: doing the ecological thing in high style :)) btw, the site I used (airbnb.com) is fab for finding cool vacation rentals all over the world -- most of them by private owners. Try it next time you travel :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.