Semington (Friday 3rd July 2015)

I've had a photograph free few days, partly due to wilting in the heat and partly other factors, and this has meant that I am blipping well blipping on the actual day for the first time in many months.

I was looking for somewhere to cool to consume the tuna nicoise salad baguette I'd bought in Calne this afternoon and ended up by the Kennet and Avon at Semington. The holiday season is in full flow and there were many hired boats going up and down the canal. There were also many damselflies and dragonflies fluttering among the canalside flora as I sat on a bench seat having my rather late lunch.

L.
3.7.2015 (2029 hr)

Blip #1608 (#1858 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #1928
LOTD #842 (#963 including archived blips)

The Kennet and Avon at Semington, 3 July 2015 (Flickr album of 9o photos)

Canals series
Kennet and Avon Canal series
Outdoor Places I Have Sat In series
Landscape series


Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Ziggy Marley - Dragonfly (2008)

One year ago:
Smokey 1542 hr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.