Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

"If you don't go soon......

...you will be too late" said Margret when I called to see her this morning to tell her all about the Dolomites holiday.

There are a few bee orchids near the reed beds at Acomb. Margret has been to see them this week. I decided to try to go asap.

Mum went off to her painting course at Higham Hall today. I hope she has everything she needs and that she will be well enough to stay until Wednesday. I'm on standby to go and bring her home if necessary.

After she left I just watched tennis and dozed all afternoon. (I did manage a load of washing too.)

This evening I was treated to dinner at the Red Lion in Newbrough by Anne and Phil Doyle. It was very kind of them, because I originally invited them here, but Anne realised I would be tired after yesterday's journey. We had a long chat over our meal. 

I managed to slot in 10 minutes to find the bee orchids before dinner.  Margret is right; the orchids are going over, but at least I was there in time to see a couple of flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.