madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Something's Looming!

Red mites is what's loomed! Positively swarmed! Decided to spray walls of coop this am as they were looking a little mucky, to my horror the mites began to swarm out and when I checked the outside of the coop they were swarming out over the outside too! Two and a half hours later and 5 bottles of spray, I went home to word a post on the coop facebook page along with photographs telling the other members exactly what I expected them to do on their daily clean as they obviously have not been doing it. Those poor, poor chickens.  Makes me so angry that they can't do the basic minimum of husbandry. I think they might have got the message! Came home, stripped and put clothes in the wash and myself in the shower! Euw and more EUW!
Late this afternoon took Friend for her scan - the place seemed very quiet and there was  no one else in the x-ray waiting room, very eerie it being so deserted when usually it is has people swarming everywhere rather like the mites! As she had her scan I had a wander and took photos then we did a shop in the M&S food shop they have now got right by the entrance. Damn good idea and we took great advantage of it! 
On the way home saw the most unusual cloud formation, but nowhere to stop, being as I was on the majorly huge roundabout with 3 lanes!! So zoomed up onto the moors and took some there! It was not quite as impressive but still very ominous, rather like those curved dividers you put in your knicker drawer! Well they are in my knicker drawer! At one point I began to think a funnel was forming! The day has been windy but  oh so balmy, like a mediterranean evening tonight in warmth. Wind is really picking up and expected to get drenched on the allotment but still no rain. I'm hoping for the mother of all thunderstorms, but knowing my luck it will happen in the middle of the night and I will sleep through it! Used to hate going into work and being asked if I had heard the cataclysmic thunderstorm - "what storm?" I can honestly sleep through anything!! I am so looking forward to my bed tonight - long day - hope I don't get nightmares about swarms!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.