Dramatic

Some days just start ok, and then go downhill, way downhill.

After waking early, to the sun splitting the sky, and doing a Tesco order, while lying in bed, I had a leisurely start. About to leave I discovered my purse was missing. A frantic search didn't reveal it and I have a horrible feeling I know what happened to it. I took it with me when I ferried #2 son down the road last night and I think I put it down outside while I tidied away the neighbours' bins. In it cards, other stuff and more money than I usually have as I took out cash on Wednesday in case I needed a taxi. Damn and blast. Cancelling cards ensued, including the company ones. Tired and distracted last night, that was me.

So late for work and a meeting with a researcher which I coughed through. Back in the office the OT's phoned to say they were in to the Manor, so some resolution there?

Long, long lunch with L to discuss various things including prepping her for an interview next week. We sat outside at Cafe Truva and watched all the well dressed young people and their parents head for the Palace and the D of E presentations. I got and a suntan but I forgot to get the receipt.

Watched Heather with #2 son. That's the kind of match I'd hide behind the sofa for. She was so close. And lucky Gingercatpix was there. What a great blip!

But in between this I had over an hour dealing with talk talk, interspersed with mowing the lawn. There was an intermittent fault with the internet which by the time talktalk had finished with it wasn't working at all. I know the price of cheap telecoms is a call centre in India and elsewhere but dealing with people who are lovely and try to be helpful but who speak heavily accented and non idiomatic English and whose response to a difficult comment or query is to keep repeating the last line of the script over and over, is not helpful. #3 son eventually sorted the not working problem. The original intermittent fault is still there.

It was clouding over so I was doing some work, slowly, drinking rose, eating digestive biscuits and chocolates. That was tea.

Then I finally switched off the old PC and went to bed. Tomorrow I have to set up and start using the new one.

The evening sky was stunning. Tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.