Incredibish

By Incredibish

Damselfly on Iris Seedhead

You would expect, really, that I'd have had enough of insects by now. But no, I think I'm developing a habit. Not the macro lens tonight though; in the fading light I needed a tripod and I couldn't get it close enough for the 100mm.

I seem either to have leapt into full on English hay fever on my return from France, or more likely someone on the flight home was liberal with their head cold. Either way I've not got out much today, but this fellow will do.

There were about a dozen of them, all perched on the seed heads of the iris in the margins of the pond. I tried to capture a group shot but, again, it defied me.

Thanks for the comments, stars and hearts that appeared while I was en vacances, by the way. I'm still working my way through all the Back Blips...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.