Incredibish

By Incredibish

Yay! The Tomatoes Survived!

We are back, and before each of us, Happy_Janwen and me, there is a trial and a delight of Back-Blippage! But before even that can begin, there is gardening...

Delightfully, for once the tomato plants have survived our absence, thanks to our most excellent neighbours - who also fed and watered the chickens while we were away, and hopefully gained a goodly number of eggs in return.

The lawn was a foot high tangle of seed heads and clover, and the lettuces have bolted, and I had to top the pond up a goodly amount to make up for evaporation... but we're home. Oh, home. Lovely home.

We had a smashing time in the south of France, looking after W's two gites from the comfort of her farmhouse home from home. There were... incidents... as ever there are; the last of which was me losing my boarding pass in the bare seconds between going through customs control (where I showed it) and picking up my bag after the security search (where it was goned!), but we surmounted them all. Yay us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.