Punctuation Marks

I've been out in society this week and am suffering for it, I've picked up a sore throat. :( Haven't done much today but went down the field with my dog once the heat had abated. This comma butterfly kept returning to a black bryony plant. Maybe the shiny, heart-shaped leaves attracted it? It is known as the English mandrake but it won't keep a gentleman up all night in the way that a proper mandrake will. :) The comma shaped mark on the insect's wing can just be seen under the leg on the right. Notice it only has four functional legs.

I have read today that people are having semi-colons tattooed or just writing them on their skin. It means, "the story hasn't ended." Project Semicolon (The Semicolon Project) is a faith-based non-profit movement dedicated to presenting hope and love to those who are struggling with depression, suicide, addiction and self-injury. Project Semicolon exists to encourage, love and inspire.  I saw an example on Pinterest. Someone had used a semi colon as the body of a butterfly tattoo. Pretty but don't they know that insects have three parts to their bodies not two?

I held off posting this evening as the guy over the road has been letting off fireworks intermittently and I thought I might have a display to post. Bit of a damp squib but happy 4th July all. :). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.