Pentewan Valley Trail

Sunday’s are ‘big, long walk days’.  I love big, long, walk Sundays.

This morning I only went out for about 20 mins so I was sure that we’d be going on a big, long walk.  But do you know what happened?.............................. 
Ann said, 'Molly, my ribs are still really painful and walking you on your lead is not helping matters. I’m going to clean the house and then relax this morning and then this afternoon I’ll take you out for a couple of hours and you can have lots of off your lead time.’

This afternoon we walked along the 'Pentewan Valley Trail' to Pentewan, had an ice cream, obviously I didn’t because I am a dog and dogs don’t even get offered one little lick if they have owners like Ann??,  And then we walked back again.

OK, so it wasn’t as long as our normal big long walk Sundays.  And we didn’t have lunch so I didn’t get any little titbits.  But we still walked more than 5 miles and I got lots of ‘splish, splash, splosh time in the river. Yay!

And now we’re home, I’ve had my dinner and am having a little snooze.  The sun is shining so Ann is going to sit on her ‘wine drinking chair’ with a glass of wine obviously.

Happy Sunday Evening Blippers. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.