NOT a 'Tour de France' blip

It’s all happening in Yorkshire. The 'Tour de France' cycle thingy has been planned for months & months.

Living in Cornwall, we don’t actually have a clue what is going on in the Yorkshire Dales?!!

Anyway, over the last couple of days; news of the ‘Tour de France’ has actually reached us here in the South West.

Ann’s sister, Jill & her partner Steve, are part of the Swaledale Mountain Rescue Team and have been involved in the organisation of this for more than a year.

................Ann had a very good idea for my BLIP today.........................

....................When she picked me up from my dog sitters (the fabulous Christian & Lynda) she was going to BLIP me next to Christian’s bike. So she sent Christian a text last night saying, ‘When I pick up Molls please can I BLIP her next to your bike’.

Unfortunately Christian, my very lovely dog sitter, is even less techie than Ann, and has only just received her text from yesterday. And Ann forgot that he was returning me home after my walk today. So Christian has just sent Ann a text saying, ‘Didn’t realise we were having Molly tomorrow. And I haven’t got a racer anymore?’

Duh???? He’s not having me tomorrow. Sunday’s are the day that me & Ann go for mega long walks.

We couldn’t care less what kind of bike Christian has. We just thought it would be fun to BLIP me beside a bike because it’s the ‘tour de France’ weekend.

Anyway all our plans have gone a bit ‘squew wiff’ tonight so unfortunately here is another ‘Beach Bar’ BLIP.

...............BUT at least the sun is shining. Yay!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.