wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

On the go

Although my conference officially started today there was actually very little on that concerned me. So before the evening reception I set off for a day at the Powerhouse Museum. It was very hard to leave, after a day of exhibits of planes, undergarments, jewellery and trains, and naturally I spotted even more interesting things as I dragged myself away.

Conference welcome drinks, I practised my "hello, I'm imogen, I'm from Hobart" introduction technique and had surprising success. There's something fun in the challenge of only knowing one or two people in a large room. I'm looking forward to meeting lots of people over the next week.

A delightful dinner with Alan and Ange, with dessert at a chocolate cafe, and then I found myself back in the hostel. After all this busyness I am now very happy to be sitting in the peace of my room, working out which sessions to go to tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.