MONO MONDAY : WINTER

Well, in the middle of a heatwave in the UK, what could be more challenging than to depict "Winter" - but that is the subject for today - so I have been giving it some thought since I found out last night.

I met with my friend, Linda, for coffee this morning, so discussed it with her - always good to have another opinion on the subject and she often has another perspective when I chat to her about anything. 

My son gave me a good "ticking off" yesterday because I have been doing too much and he said that if I carry on as I am, then my knee will take much longer to heal - so with that in mind, and because I have always loved colouring, I told Linda that I had been out and bought myself some colouring pencils and a book.  She suggested that I found a "winter" scene and print it off - so here it is - entitled "Winter Trees" and I hope it fits the bill - at least I have tried!

Not quite sure what I will do with it when it's finished - although I guess I could stick a calendar on the bottom for December - and it is an original - so who knows, I might be famous one day - which reminds me, I must remember to sign it when it's finished.

So - a bit of colouring - with some Classic FM in the background in our warm conservatory, with the rain hammering on the roof - and a cup of coffee - all good therapy on a Fasting Day (the 5:2 Fasting Diet started last week) - and the bonus is that because of the rain Mr. HCB is sitting with me and doing a jigsaw - a good Mono Monday!

We could learn a lot from crayons; 
     some are sharp, 
          some are pretty, 
               some are dull, 
while others bright, 
     some have weird names, 
          but they all have learned 
               to live together in the same box. 
Robert Fulghum


Made me laugh when I looked at the underside of the box of colouring pencils - it says "Some colours may stain - during all creative activity, we suggest you wear overalls and/or old clothes and that you cover furnishings and flooring."    Don't they know I always wear old clothes!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.