Black Tail Deer

These guys love cherries. They pick them up under the neighbor's cherry tree. They make all kinds of funny faces as they chew the fruit off of the pits and then they spit them out. Too funny. I think these are last year's babies, now in their teen years. They are part of a very large herd that lives all over the city and surrounding areas. We see them often.

This morning I'm having a wonderful time at my computer. I'm building a slide show from our trip to present at Adult Day Health later this month. I'm also doing blips and email and all the stuff I don't get to do that often these days.

Later I'm picking up Arvin and taking him to the dentist. Then Helena and Steve are coming over and we are all going to have dinner together. Should be fun.

I'm posting yesterday's photo after this one because it is expressive of both days' weather. There are some wild fires burning here and in Canada and they are blanketing our area with smoke. You can smell it and it makes the world look really different. Check out yesterday's blip and you will see what I mean. Luckily none of the fires is near where we live. The fire department has been great about getting on top of the fires and keeping houses that are in the fire areas safe. Thank you guys and gals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.