The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Paphiopedilum?

My former manager gave this orchid to me when she left last October. I entrusted it to CleanSteve's care, as he is the plant doctor, and it's looking happy and healthy and giving me something to blip...

I shot it in supermacro with the SuperMacro and LED setting, That's what makes it look so velvety. Then I added a vignette and played around .... light relief, if I am honest.

I'm trying to decide how to get to the West Highlands from Stroud on public transport without breaking the bank. It's not clear cut, because the journey is not straightforward. Usually CleanSteve drives, but this is more of a working visit, so I'll most likely go alone. My sister has just moved into my mother's house, having given up her own, and my mother is moving out.

No one ever said it would be easy. Far from it! complicated more now by the fact that my mother is away for about ten days, so no more progress can be made on actually moving things. So much history is tied up in houses, in plates brought back from foreign holidays, in furniture bid for at auction....

I'm also trying to arrange a housesitter for the duration of our August holiday in Cornwall, and thinking about dates for our Christmas holiday (yes, really!) I should also be making a decision about a course I really should be getting on with, for which new support materials are available, but I have enough to think about right now without that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.