Peace and Freedom

The Fourth of July arrived, and I spent the morning in the kitchen with my mom.  Soon it was time to head down to the family camp spot by the river for the BIG family picnic.  It's tradition.  The weather was quite warm....and I somehow ended up talking too much, and took very little photos of our day.  Looking through them just now....I'm surprised.  I did find this gem I took with my water camera of the creek.  I set the camera right into the water for this shot. This is my peace.  I love the sound of the water....the light in the leaves....the breeze in my hair.  

The kids spent so much time in the river.  Sugar loved swimming with all her cousins.  The laughter was music to my ears.  

We did not have fireworks this year.  WAY too many worries about starting fires. We are in a very HIGH fire danger already this summer.  I don't know if it was the missing fireworks, but it really didn't feel like the 4th of July.  It was an amazing day, none the less.  It ended with more snuggles with my little love.  I'm one blessed mama!

I was just alerted by Blipfoto that this is my 3 year Blipaversary.  I have appreciated the support of many folks in this journey.  I have an amazing life, and I'm ever so grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.