Happy Birthday, America!

The 4th of July is always something we look forward to. I believe that every single 4th of July, I have spent with my family. I can't think of one that I haven't....until now. About a month ago, we received an invitation to a party at the lake from one of the families from Sugar's class. We went last year.....but it was on the 5th. At first I thought, "well, we just won't go!", but then I decided to leave it up to Sugar. We talked about the choices, and all the pros and cons, and then she thought it over to TWO WEEKS! Finally, she decided to go to the party, knowing that afterwards, we would head up to my parent's farm and spend a couple of days. Such a great decision. We had a PERFECT time. There was good food....great friends.....lovely weather.....tubing (as you see in this shot), and fireworks. It was so much fun for us both.

This was only Sugar's second time tubing....and she was crazy for it. I don't think she would have ever wanted to get off this thing.

PS. I'm back-blipping.....Check out Sugar and the babies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.