Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

"Forest Bathing

Shinrin Yoku .  I just read about this in the local magazine.   It’s all about “forest enjoyment and stress relief”.   The Japanese practice of forest-bathing as therapy for the rushed modern life has taken hold in North America.  And Galiano has a series of forest trails that they think could be used - turn off your cell phones and bathe in the beauty and peace of the woods.  I have to admit that the kids got a laugh out of this - they were looking for a bathtub in the forest.    It’s a real organization, I guess, with workshops and guiding programs and even certification program for forest therapy guides.    Well, we’re way ahead I think.    Tatum and Maple are enjoying the sights and scents,  :-)  Fiona is enjoying a ride with Mom and Maple through the forest…..
What else can I say…….:-)

In the morning H and I are going to meet the grandsons and bring them back on the ferry for camp....

the extra is "Seal Bliss"  I keep looking for a wee one to appear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.