Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Ice Cream Run

H and I walked on the ferry to Vancouver this am and met the grandsons there.  Their Mom turned around and drove back home. I think it’s going to be all 4 kids for camp, after son and d-i-l leave early tomorrow.   There is a tiny momentary lull so I’m going to post this..  you may not hear anything for the next 4 days   (kidding….I hope)    It’s the almost daily ice cream run to the marina -  I know no one is looking but I liked the view of our little bay here and you can see the air has cleared up quite a bit, altho still hazy from the forest fires.…

Well It’s now 6 hours later and I’ll try again…. the extra is on that beach at the end of the bay where we went to play before dinner.  The water is not too cold there (if you are a kid)  Fiona has now decided she isn’t going to stay for camp altho we’ve all assured her we’d like her to.  She is just 5 and by far younger than the others...The dog, we don’t need at camp. :-)


Also just one extra of the 4 at dinner,, since we won't have this chance now..….well, I guess it’s 5.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.