Postcard from Christchurch

Today was sunny most of the time but there was a better wind. I had an appointment at the hospital at 2.30 for Speech Therapy. My voice is Ok now but she wanted to make sure. I was asked if I wanted to go back again and I said no. But if it happens again I can just phone them without going the GP first, which is great!

I walked to the hospital.. I did ask if John would take me but was told it is a good day to walk. It was lovely in the sun but when I was going around the dark side of the hospital the ice blast just about killed me. The wind chill factor must have been will below zero! I got a instant headache even with my hat on.

On the walk home I went through the city to get a few shots. There wasn't too much change but I was surprised to see some Autumn colour still on the some trees. 

The arch you see under earthquake repairs is the Bridge of
Remembrance. The Bridge and its Arch of Remembrance serve as a memorial to servicemen and women of two World Wars and subsequent conflicts in Korea, Malaya, Borneo, and Vietnam. It replaces an earlier bridge over which many thousands of soldiers marched en route from the barracks to the railway station and overseas service. The repair costs are going to be more than $6m.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.