In My World

By JoanneInOz

Shilo

Larry and his lady-love, Shilo, came to visit for breakfast this morning. The air was quite cool at 8am and pretty Shilo fluffed up her feathers to keep warm, while I hand fed Larry.

Today I have spent nearly the whole day in the garden, planting various seedlings, including foxgloves, cornflowers, dianthus, gazanias and snap-dragons, and a few others that I can't remember the names of now. Tomorrow, rain is predicted, which will be good for the garden if it eventuates.

I had a little helper in the garden today too, Sammy cat found comfy patches of garden to sit in nearby to where I worked, following me around for most of the day. I think he likes the company, and he loves to pose for the camera too, so you can see him in "extras". :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.