NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Dutch Transport

The most popular form of transportation in Holland is the bicycle, but when I spotted this one at the entrance of Ikea, I was slightly puzzled…

Everyone who has ever been to Ikea has experienced that you always buy too much and you'll have to be really inventive to fit all the boxes into your car, van or even rented truck. I know I have and I always see lots of frustrated new bees encounter similar issues every time I'm there.

No way can I imagine the lady owning this bike to fit her shoppings into the saddlebags and steering-wheel basket (typical Dutch bicycle add-ons just like children seats too by the way)

Pity I didn't have the time to see her leave :-))

Nice to know: Ikea is a Swedish Multinational as almost everyone knows, but their headquarter is in The Netherlands!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.