Beauty and the beast

I was watching a man shoot pictures of a very thin, blonde, bored-looking model in the afternoon light. He shouted at this woman standing nearby, “Get out of my shot!” That’s when I got mine. I walked over to show her the image and thank her for letting me take it, and she explained that the photographer is her boyfriend. Not for long, I’m thinking. 

I’ve been having a migraine since the 4th, but I think it has finally eased off.

I think I see what's going on with Blip and the "soft" images. If you click on the "enlarge" icon below the picture (which requires a second or three of waiting, and which actually makes the picture smaller rather than larger), you get the full-resolution, sharp version. If you just look at the image without clicking on the "enlarge" button, it is a bit mushy. I can't imagine why the default is the mushy image, but oh well....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.