Up Close in a Close

15.0C and bright, some cloud and occasional showers. Light breeze.

Apothecary7's day off. We went into Dundee, had tea/hot chocolate in M&S cafe, visited their Simply Food then went to Broughty Ferry for a walk. We walked along the shore then back through the town. There was a sale on in a shoe shop which A7 frequents from time to time. Shoes were purchased.

I was looking for a close for today's Wide Angle Wednesday (hosted by JDO) on the theme of close. In the end I revisited a colourful close with an ornate iron gate which I used for a shot once before. I thought it might be fun to get a shot up close in a close.  Double hit on the theme :-)

We were back home in time for lunch. After lunch Maeve went out into her garden and although there were a few showers she stayed outside. I went for a two mile walk by myself, Jethro Tull's Broadsword and The Beast on the Nano.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/200 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Extra shot: Reveal all day for yesterday's Tiny Tuesday (by WWombat) which I thought was a lot of fun. People's blips were great. Anyway ... mine was a large plank of driftwood which I found on the beach as Maeve and I walked along yesterday... there were some good guesses :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.