Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Busy, busy...

Another busy day... We leave at 5am tomorrow morning to drive to Switzerland, and so today I had to stock the fridge for Luke, Adam and Gavin for next week, I made sure all the laundry and ironing was done, including all the bedding, and packed.

Last night Luke invited a friend for supper, and he cooked her duck a l'orange with mashed sweet potato and broccoli spears - I don't need to worry about him starving next week when I am away!

Thomas managed to disconnect our wifi system last night (in error, he was trying to add another booster to the system) and after his dinner poor Luke was up very late trying to fix it. Luckily he managed to get it up and running again.

Adam is having a great time in Magaluf. He phoned me today and told me that they are going out at about 9pm and partying until about 5am, then sleeping until midday! Oh to be young again, I could never do that now - in fact I never did that when I was 18 years old either.

Tomorrow we will be on the road all day so I am not sure what I will manage to photograph. Driving through France in the summer you do see the most beautiful fields of sunflowers, but unfortunately you cannot stop on the motorway and so one cannot take photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.