Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Lucy's Warbler

At least that's what my best identification skills have come up with.  She is a new visitor to my hummingbird feeders.  Actually, I don't think she is terribly new.  I believe I've been seeing her for a while and just thinking that perhaps I was seeing a Verdin at the time.  This is just the first time I've caught one 'on candid camera.'

I felt like exploring my options a little bit on PSE this morning (I was bored) so I came up with this polarized treatment.  The extra is a crosshatch treatment.  I was torn as to which one to use as the blip, but decided to go with the more radical one.  Hope you like radical as a change up.

Just to document the day, it's been a pretty interesting one in the news so far this morning. The NYSE has been closed to floor trading most of the day because of technical problems.  Also, United Airlines had  a cascading series of technical issues which has had a ripple effect on more than 500 flights causing delays across the country.  Generally a mess across the U.S. - and it's not yet even noon on the west coast.

EDIT:  Did Anonymous Take Down the NYSE?  (Great article H/t to Kd for finding it.)   Will Anonymous get blamed take credit for the subway slowdown in NYC, the unexplained power outage in Washington, D.C. and/or the United Airlines debacle?  stay tuned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.