Walkies!!!

The mat marathon continues apace; I'm finally closing in on completing my gargantuan task, with all my 7x5's and 8x12's all complete, and over halfway through the 10x22's and 12x22's.

To give myself a break from pushing the logan cutter, I took Jack out for a quick walk down to the end of Bushman Road and back. We went alone as Zoey - not a fan of the winter cold at the best of times - was stretched out in front of the fire, looking extremely comfy. Seeing as she's an old girl, I thought I'd let sleeping dogs lie and just take Mr Energetic out for a sniff.

As we pushed on towards home, I thought I'd grab a shot of him walking up the road with me towards the rise and the hills behind home. It's been another grey day as you can see (although I'm sure it looks worse in B&W!) but thankfully the snow has stayed away.

I also managed to get the tanks full off the spring feed today too, so we shouldn't have to worry about water for a little while now. And hopefully, the frosts and frozen pipes will stay away too....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.