St David's Pioneer Memorial Church at Cave

I'm a bit late with today's blip and as I write this on Sunday night I'm on my way to hospital on Timaru. That sounds a bit dramatic eh?

Story is that my leg below my wound is quite swollen, pink and hot, so after phoning the Healthline they suggested I head to hospital to get it checked out....

In the meantime, here's the wonderfully warm totara parquet floor and hand hewn pews at St David's at Cave. It's a wonderful little church that was built in tribute to South Canterbury's early settlers from Mesopotamia to Mount Cook Station.

When I'm back on desktop I'll upload another shot of the knave of the church with my fisheye lens. Stay tuned for that and more updates on the leg...

Update: After a few hours in A&E and some IV antibiotics I'm back home. It looks like I have an infection so hopefully with that and a course of tablets will get it under control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.