pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

At last I've finished a bag!

Today started well - the bus was early so I was early too.

A fairly busy day where I successfully scanned the post for the second day running. It was very easy, and very boring, but someone has to do it, and it's the job I'm paid for. The most positive part is that it is not at all stressful!

I then had my appraisal. I have just about done 3 months. It was nice not to have a dozen appraisals to do myself! They are pleased with me and I am happy and feel like I fit in well. The team I am in really click, so after being made to feel very unwanted and demoralised by previous appraisals carried out the Northampton way, I now feel I'm on the way back up.

At lunch time I didn't even go out. So no photo! I left at 4.30 stopping at Tesco on the way. Had a chat to my sister on the phone as I wandered round, then got home about 5.45.

Henry & I conjured up a huge pile of spaghetti with garlic, mange tout, & bacon. We had made too much, lucky for the chickens.

I was then determined to finish one of the bags I started ages ago. The dining room table is heaving with sewing 'stuff', and the others arrive tomorrow for the weekend, with yet another trailer load, so I thought if I could clear it a bit, it would look more welcoming. Anyway, I only had the handles to make and it was then a question of putting it all together! If you have never made a lined bag, then you should have a go! It is like magic - sewing the lining to the main bag, then pulling the bag through a small hole in the lining and poking the lining back into the bag. I've taken a few photos to show the stages. I marvel every time I do it and it works! The lining literally gives birth to the bag!

Ok, enough about the bag - I then cleaned the bathroom and have now sat down to blip - and hopefully will get a skype call from my husband....soon!

Check out the stages to making the bag in my extra photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.