Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Don't panic......

.....though I have to admit I did when I saw the grasscutters out at the top of Brown's Bay this morning......I really thought my phone call to the council earlier in the week had well-and-truly backfired (apologies for shot quality, I only took the one before I went to ask what they were up to, mentally prepared to throw myself down in front of the whirling blades;-)) But phew, they're just doing the top bit where the park benches are and the big bank IS being left alone until October when YES they will be introducing wildflower seeds.....hurrah!!!
In other news (ref extra pic)......it's kinda choppy down on the lower prom today.....but warm, and sunnier than it looks......I didn't get too close to those railings......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.