Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

'Scaddin'…….

……het'. Another word/phrase from round these parts (ooer, I think I feel a mini series coming on!) Derived from 'scalding hot'…..and I can vouch for the fact that that little pot of lava up there packs a mouth-numbing punch. I bought a bigger-than-I-really-needed bag of chillies last week, so this morning I roasted the surplus with some smoked garlic in some chilli oil and smoked paprika and then minced it…..it should keep in the fridge for a month or so…….

In other, but no less pungent, news, I've just been out in the garden and managed to stand in some fox poo……now, don't get me wrong, I love the neighbourhood foxes, I really do……but I do wish they were a bit more discrete with their bathroom habits;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.