A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Not a woodpecker.

There were just two walking this morning and Wilsden Walker heard and spotted a Woodpecker in Deepcliffe woods but although I could clearly see it I didn't have my telephoto lens or my little camera with a zoom which normally accompanies me on these walks. Hopefully WW will have got one as she was able to zoom in. Great to see on anyway.

Having skirted the moor we crossed into St Ives Estate and I liked the gull here sitting on the fish sculpture amongst the reflections as it was very still. I'm pretty sure the fish is looking disapprovingly at it!

The only other unusual thing this morning was a fisherman actually standing in the pond. Never seen that here before though we saw plenty in the lochs and rivers in Scotland.

Have a nice weekend everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.