A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A rude awakening!

He's back! He decided to take part in the dawn chorus which wasn't much appreciated as it woke me up!

I looked out but apart from a bright streak in an otherwise dark sky I couldn't see any thing. I managed to go back to sleep but when I got up I looked out to find he was on our garage roof.

I chose this shot out of the many I took as it shows off his comb and the backdrop of the St Ives Estate woods which is our view.

He then flew on to my neighbour's garage and a side window ledge. I think he was looking at himself as he was pecking it.
Back then into our garden, where he pecked a few Fuchsia leaves and then over the fence to the garden of the next house. He left me a little tan feather as a souvenir.

I was relieved he'd gone as I hadn't had my shower and was heading to be late for church! Just couldn't stop watching him and snapping shots.

No doubt he'll be back but I hope it's not at dawn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.