Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Manning River Gorge

There was only one creek crossing for the car on the way here for memory but before you could start the walk to the gorge (a 5 km return walk) you had to park the car and then cross the river.  There was a little boat on a pulley you could pull your way across or like me on the way back, just swim across.  This was by far the most spectacular gorge and well worth the effort getting there.  As you can see, there was some could around in the afternoon and in the evening we had rain!!  Unheard of at this time of year.  

This is not the main swimming hole or falls but the view I liked best.  As I am on limited time here I will put up some extras when I get home of the falls.

Sorry for lack of comments but I have had no access to internet and probably won't be back to normal until tomorrow when I am home.  Hope you are all well and thanks so much for the lovely response to the camel shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.