Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Game Store Is Open

Passed by this game store just before midnight. Overwhelming items to get addicted too. Lucky me, I don't game. And never noticed this place before.

Just spent three hours trying to load a great play by play for the 33 entries from Abstract Thursday. Then it all went away!
Here is try #4, with nothing to say but "I am amazed at the quality of work I saw" Thank you!
The dust has settled in Blipland, I had some sleep, and will get a few links up that previously were futile. These knocked my socks off. In no order:
Terrytog's timeless still life.
Kimb's perfectly blended double exposure. Worked great with my zen stare.
Wall's drop dead sunflower using Fractalius2.
Riwaka7's bullwinkle the moose on acid.
Beachcomber149's pure simplicity with a nod to Warhol.

Notes: 
Liquid related entries were 6, including the apocalyptic Ocean Ripple Abstract by chantler63, who had my favorite line, "We have to carry on this abstract theme - is the highlight of my week!" Thanks for that.
Telezooming Interstellars were about three, including greg_lovettmarlieske, and Inverculain whose yellow extra blip is most appreciated.
Other dimensions that popped up were by vicki43AH14KirreTiebreaker, Miffy, and a 21st Century 'Outer Limits' capture by GEO2B which has some great self hypnosis power for me. I may have had some missing time employing the zen stare.
The "I had no idea until I saw the extra" award goes to btw.
There were a couple that name dropped some role model painters and that is good to keep our inspire-ers in thought.
A popular category was 'getting close up to everyday objects' and Sunlit Sycamore, the 499th blip by osuzanna was striking.

I started out my comments for each of you with a header line that struck me as I first viewed your abstract. 

Next Thursday July 16, AT3.
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.