Stonehaven Folk Festival

Looked in on Stonehaven Folk Festival mainly to see my friend, Sue - see her in the white t-shirt in my extra.  Sue and many other worthy persons are responsible for organising the Festival and making sure it works as smoothly as possible. It was very hot - see my blip - yet it was surprising how many people seemed to be clothed for Winter!!  Went along to John Briggs (Sue's husband) persian carpet shop - the best in Scotland and well worth a visit and talk Persan carpets with John.  I bought a Persian Rug because I found one just the colour I'd had in mind for ages. After breaking the bank with that purchase I went on to Asda's in Portlethen. The bargains were amazing - I bought a duvet cover at half price (£10 reduced to £5) and single fitted sheet reduced from £5 to £2.50p. Then I found they stocked my favourite German wine - Kendermann's Pinot Noir.  My lucky day for sure. Home now but back out again soon to test some of the Festival nightlife! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.