RANDOM STUFF IN AN ALLEY

Had a quiet morning due to most of it being spent in bed.  Lazy old me.

Needed some shopping due to Neil unexpectedly being here almost all this week  and I had run out of " his food ". So I walked down to the village - to get a few steps under my belt - and then got the bus to Asda.  The place was packed.  I don't usually go there on Saturdays.

Weather has been very changeable today - dull, then sunny and then this evening we have had heavy rain.  Shame the rain arrived as The Fake Festival is on in the village.  Appearing were tribute acts for Oasis, Queen and The Foo Fighters as well as local bands. Hope the rain didn't interfere with everyone's enjoyment.

Other news today - Newcastle United have finally signed a new player.  A dutchman - Georginio Wijnaldum ( not exactly sure how to pronounce that ).  He cost £14.5 million.  Looking forward to seeing him in action next month.

My blip shot -   well I turned the corner into an alleyway in the village and came across this.  Must say I got a bit of a fright as at first glance I thought it was a massive snake.  Luckily it was just some bristly stuff on some wire.  No idea what its use is or why it was abandoned there.  But its now been blipped.

Steps today 6.095

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.